Achtung:

Sie haben Javascript deaktiviert!
Sie haben versucht eine Funktion zu nutzen, die nur mit Javascript möglich ist. Um sämtliche Funktionalitäten unserer Internetseite zu nutzen, aktivieren Sie bitte Javascript in Ihrem Browser.

Department of Sports and Health
Sports Medicine / Institute of Sports Medicine
Prof. Dr. Dr. Claus Reinsberger
Show image information

brain@sports summerschool: "applied neurosciences in sports & exercise"

The international summerschool takes place at Paderborn University annually during the last week of August and in cooperation with the brain@sports foundation.

The summerschool is an intense five-day program for 12 undergraduate international students with a focus on neuroscience in sports and exercise. Current neuroscientific contents will be discussed in an applied and job-relevant context, e.g. in the field of sports therapy regarding neurological or neurodegenerative diseases (epilepsy, dementia, Parkinson’s disease, multiple sclerosis) and injuries (concussion) or in the field of training and performance development.

In the program, students will join the opportunity to get an insight in the same named master’s program "Applied Neurosciences in Sports & Exercise (ANSE)", which started in the winter term in 2017 at Paderborn University, and get to know their peers, the university and the city of Paderborn. Last but not least, participants receive the chance to define research ideas in the field and create a project plan.

Organization and program:
Incubation-Lessons show areas of application, important questions, new approaches, problems and future research directions. In State of the Art-Lectures experts will address current trends and major issues in the field. Experts will also be available for discussions and individual supervision in Transfer-Lessons. In addition, there will be workshops for knowledge transfer and with practical relevance and tutorials in learning by doing, strategies of research and discussions on relevant themes. All students will have the opportunity to get creative in developing and presenting their own project idea and receive feedback from experts and other students.

Out of lessons, we enjoy a whole host of contents and methods regarding job-orientation and career planning, but also leisure and evening programs are on the schedule: a guided city tour, sports activities and challenges, and the annual highlight: Dinnertalk with regional and international experts.

Call for applications:
Requests or applications should be sent via E-Mail until the 31st of March 2019 to: reinecke@sportmed.upb.de
Applications should contain a short CV, letter of motivation, and transcript of records. Applicants will be informed regarding their application by May 1st, 2019.

Course fee:
After approval of the application your registration will be finalized by the transfer of the course fee (150 €). After the full course fee has been transferred your registration is complete, and the registration fee cannot be refunded. Please send us the receipt of payment of the transfer via E-Mail (reinecke@sportmed.upb.de). The course fee covers participation in the course including lunch, coffee breaks and social program. Travel and accommodation have to be paid separately by the participants

Accommodation:
Please note that we offer a limited space of reserved single and twin apartments for internationals within easy walking distance to Paderborn University Campus. We can further assist with a list of accommodations. Participants have to book directly with the provider.

Certification:
A certificate of attendance will be delivered to each participant.

Contact

Dr. Kirsten Reinecke

Sportmedizin

Study Program Coordination "Applied Neurosciences in Sports & Exercise"

Kirsten Reinecke
Phone:
+49 5251 60-3182
Fax:
+49 5251 60-3088
Office:
SP 1 521

Flyer

All information about the procedure on a glance

 

The University for the Information Society

Achtung:

Sie haben Javascript deaktiviert!
Sie haben versucht eine Funktion zu nutzen, die nur mit Javascript möglich ist. Um sämtliche Funktionalitäten unserer Internetseite zu nutzen, aktivieren Sie bitte Javascript in Ihrem Browser.

Department Sport und Gesundheit
Sportmedizin / Sportmedizinisches Institut
Prof. Dr. Dr. Claus Reinsberger
Bildinformationen anzeigen

brain@sports summerschool: "applied neurosciences in sports & exercise"

Jährlich in der letzten Augustwoche findet unsere internationale summerschool an der Universität Paderborn statt, die wir in Kooperation mit der brain@sports foundation durchführen.

Im Zentrum einer intensiven Woche stehen dann jeweils 12 deutsche und internationale Studierende, die wir mit unserem Fokus auf Neurowissenschaften in Sport und Sportmedizin "infizieren" möchten. Dabei werden aktuelle neurowissenschaftliche Inhalte in anwendungsorientierten und berufsrelevanten Zusammenhängen diskutiert, z. B. im Feld der Sporttherapie neurologischer oder neurodegenerativer Erkrankungen (Epilepsien, Demenz, Parkinson, Multiple Sklerose) und Verletzungen (Concussion) oder im Feld von Trainings- und Leistungsentwicklung.

Die jährliche summerschool bietet allen interessierten Studierenden die Möglichkeit einen Einblick in den gleichnamigen Masterstudiengang "Applied Neurosciences in Sports & Exercise (ANSE)" zu erhalten, der im Wintersemester 2017 an der Universität gestartet ist und die Woche zu nutzen, um sich im Schwerpunktbereich, an der Universität und in der Stadt Paderborn zu orientieren.

Organisation und Programm:

Die summerschool richtet sich an Bachelorstudierende im zweiten oder dritten Studienjahr und findet an der Universität Paderborn statt. Die Kurssprache ist Englisch. 45 Unterrichtseinheiten von internen und externen Experten stehen auf dem intensiven Programm.

Incubation-Lessons stellen aktuelle gesellschaftliche und zukünftige wissenschaftliche Herausforderungen in den Mittelpunkt. In State of the Art-Lectures stellen Experten die aktuellen Trends in Wissenschaft, Forschung und Anwendung vor, die in Transfer-Lessons mit den Studierenden und Experten aus der Praxis vertiefend diskutiert werden. Workshops werden in Kleingruppen zu relevanten neurophysiologischen Untersuchungsmethoden (EEG, ANS, vHIT, DVA, VSR) durchgeführt und bieten für alle Teilnehmer die Möglichkeit selbst Hand anzulegen, zu untersuchen, Daten zu erheben und zu analysieren. Alle Studierenden werden in den Being-Creative-Sessions eine eigene Projektidee entwickeln, skizzieren und präsentieren (ggf. auch eine in Planung stehende Bachelorarbeit zum Thema).

Außerhalb der Unterrichtseinheiten erwartet die Teilnehmer ein abwechslungsreiches Programm mit Inhalten und Werkzeugen zur Berufsorientierung und Karriereplanung, aber auch Freizeit- und Abendprogramm stehen auf dem Stundenplan: z. B. eine Stadtführung, gemeinsame Spiel- und Sporteinheiten und das jährliche Highlight - der gemeinsamen Dinnertalk mit regionalen, überregionalen und internationalen Experten.

Anfragen oder Bewerbungen sollten jeweils bis zum 31. März des Jahres per E-Mail an folgende Ansprechperson gesendet werden:

Kirsten Reinecke, Fakultät für Naturwissenschaften, Department of Sport & Gesundheit, Universität Paderborn

reinecke(at)sportmed.upb(dot)de

Die Bewerbung sollte einen kurzen Lebenslauf, ein Motivationsschreiben sowie einen Nachweis über die bisher erbrachten Studienleistungen (Transcript of Records) enthalten. Die Rückmeldung bezüglich der Bewerbung erfolgt zum 01. Mai 2019.

- Anmerkung: Die Gebühr für die Teilnahme 2019 (26.-30. August) beträgt 150€

Ansprechpartner

Dr. Kirsten Reinecke

Sportmedizin

Studiengangkoordination "Applied Neurosciences in Sports & Exercise" (M.Sc.), sportmedizinische Leistungsdiagnostik und Trainingss...

Kirsten Reinecke
Telefon:
+49 5251 60-3182
Fax:
+49 5251 60-3088
Büro:
SP 1 521

Sprechzeiten:

montags 13:00 - 14:00 Uhr

Flyer

Alle Informationen zum Ablauf auf einem Blick

Coming soon: Flyer für 2019

Die Universität der Informationsgesellschaft